Nagaland Election Result: Good news for Sharad Pawar’s party NCP, won so many seats in Nagaland


Nagaland Election Result 2023: Sharad Pawar’s Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) has received good news in Nagaland assembly elections. According to the figures of the Election Commission till 6 pm, the NCP has won six seats here and is leading in one.

On the other hand, another party from Maharashtra, Republican Party of India (Athawale) has won two seats. According to the Election Commission, the BJP-NDPP alliance has secured a majority in Nagaland. Out of 60 seats, it seems to be winning 37 seats. Out of this, NDPP is getting 25 while BJP is getting 12. Here 31 seats are needed to form the government.

What was the result of 2018?
In the 2018 assembly elections, NCP contested on 6 seats, but could not win even a single one. His deposits were forfeited on all the seats. On the other hand, BJP fielded candidates on 20 seats and won 12 of them. Congress had contested from 18 seats, but its account was not even opened. According to the latest figures of the Election Commission, the same situation is going to remain for Congress this time also. ,

Who got how many votes?
Chirag Paswan’s party Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas) got 2 seats in the state, while four independent candidates also won the elections. Naga People’s Party is also leading on 2 seats. According to the figures of the Election Commission at 5.30 pm, in terms of vote percentage, the NDPP came first with 32.33 percent votes, while the ally BJP got 18 percent votes. The Congress has been reduced to 3.54 per cent. Bihar CM Nitish Kumar’s party JDU won one seat and got 3.24 percent votes.

About Post Author



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here